Diversity

Posted: July 15, 2010 in freedom, Human Rights, Politics

I have recently discovered how much fun it is to surf the blogs here in word press and read the viewpoints of many excellent bloggers writing on countless subjects from political to the farcical. 

The young and old have much to say and I am guilty of playing devil’s advocate in some of my comments and the replies are as diverse as the writers on word press leading me to the conclusion that reality is only a perception and is more often than not a political view of the left or right. 

The fracture in America today is a direct result of the political views of both national parties and what strikes me is the deficiency in critical thinking as many of us differentiate the same ideological spin the lame stream media displays in their reporting. This leads to the same message the national parties put out with either an educated or a nonprofessional spin to it and truly makes for great reading. 

I applaud each of you bloggers for defending your viewpoints and engaging in dialogue with the people who comment on your blogs whether they agree or disagree with the viewpoint expressed by the author. The complement paid to you on your writing through the comments section is a testament that you have struck a nerve or dare I say, ignited an emotional response from your readers achieving the end result you desired. 

We each have a responsibility as commenter’s and writers to defend the position we have taken in an open and fair exchange without resulting to derogatory name calling and questing the gene pool of our ancestors. This is the easy way out for a weak argument and degrades the debate to childish standards. 

For the record, I am not affiliated with any political party I am not a racists or some comfortable white person blogging from home profiling illegal aliens while I build Fema detention camps during the day. 

That about covers it, oh one more thing, keep up the good work out there and I will see you in the comments!

Comments
  1. […] I have recently discovered how much fun it is to surf the blogs here in word press and read the viewpoints of many excellent bloggers writing on countless subjects from political to the farcical.  The young and old have much to say and I am guilty of playing devil’s advocate in some of my comments and the replies are as diverse as the writers on word press leading me to the conclusion that reality is only a perception and is more often than not a … Read More […]

  2. torqdog says:

    Very nicely done!

  3. Harvey says:

    RJ,

    Whoops I was wrong — I just couldn’t find the Comment link (If this doesn’t make sense, read my reply to your comment on my recent post).

    Philosophically as well as politically we seem to be on the same page — I’ll keep reading!

    Harvey

Leave a Reply

